Life in Aalborg off for the summer

Posted on Updated on

dTraRnaT9Dear Readers,

Time has become an ever more precious resource since I started my full-time job in April. I have had time for only the weekly Aal around Aalborg series, and even that has been difficult to fit in between hours at the office, picking up children, taking care of my family, and so on.

On Friday we start summer holiday and, as in past years, I am taking time off from the blog to enjoy this several week stretch with my family. I also need to do some serious thinking while I’m away to consider how to continue with this site. I have some possible solutions in the works, but nothing is set in stone. (Suggestions are naturally welcome – please comment below if you have an idea!) The bottom line: I really enjoy this blog and don’t want to give it up. Stay tuned…

If you are going away for any part of the summer, safe and happy travels. If you’re sticking around Aalborg, I hope it’s a sunny and warm one :).

See you back here in August!

P.S. I will probably continue to post occasionally to my Facebook Life in Aalborg page with tips of events and big news concerning Aalborg during my absence from the blog, so please visit and ‘like’ the page if you are interested in staying informed.

2 thoughts on “Life in Aalborg off for the summer

    Fatima Kaser said:
    June 21, 2016 at 4:48 pm

    Safe travels and enjoy a well deserved vacation with your family.
    We will stay around Aalborg, so let’s see how warm it becomes 🙂

      sarahinjylland responded:
      June 21, 2016 at 5:48 pm

      Thanks, Fatima. Have a good few weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

